You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Penis size matter? Is the Bible a holy book?

in #steemusa6 years ago

Your story is not unique, but the way you tell it certainly is. With most of my life behind me, unless I live to be 138 years old, I can tell you it's a journey. Like as if you have never heard that before. Most of the quality of life comes from realizing it is not what happens to you, but how you react to it that makes all the difference. You are certainly making some good decisions of late. Good decisions rarely yield quick rewards except maybe deciding not to race across the railroad tracks just ahead of the locomotive. Every destroyed relationship I've personally witnessed was due to selfishness. Every one.

For the record, God did not write the Bible, but the knowledgeable among us believe he inspired the people that did. There are contradictions and some pretty dark content. Some authors like Moses are rather dry in their prose while others like Paul said words between their words. Reading between the lines is a better way to put it I think. Anyway, enjoy the day, sir!