Learning to recognize those few magical moments..

in #steemusa6 years ago

In my life I have met some amazing and wonderful people. I have spent quality time with these people. In that quality time there are few precious moments that we tend to look back on from time to time. I've had a few of those moments recently and I've come to see them for what they are. They are the glue that binds. Those are the moments that make life worth experiencing and living through, from beginning to end.

I'm starting to recognize those moments more and more. When they happen, they just happen, but I look back at those moments when times are tough and they keep me hopeful for just one more moment in time. The laughter, love, adoration, flirtations, joy, and so much more..basically the good feelings I have when I'm truly enjoying my time with someone. Doesn't matter whether they are black, white, red, yellow, blue, purple..whatever, or they have different beliefs or tastes we usually find one commonality between us and we either hit it off or we don't. When we do..it's magic. That is the magic of life, those experiences we share, the fun we have together as time passes and permits.

Learn to recognize those special moments and do as I do, sit back and bask in the warmth of camaraderie and shared joyful experiences. These experiences don't happen every day, otherwise we wouldn't appreciate them quite as much. We need the strife and toughness life throws at us so that we can more deeply appreciate the precious few magical moments that get us laughing hard and sends endorphins running through our systems.

Be well and thank you for reading,
X
IMG_3260.JPG
IMG_3203.PNG