SteemWatch 0.7.0 Is Deployed! Follow State Change Event Implemented!

in #steemwatch8 years ago (edited)

I have just deployed another set of new features for SteemWatch.

Release Notes

As usual, you can find rather detailed release notes on GitHub, but let me skim through the most interesting changes.

New Event Kind: user.follow_changed

I added a new event kind that makes it possible to get notified when someone started/stopped following/muting you. All existing notifiers support this new event, i.e. you can see in in the event stream online, on Slack or on Steemit Chat.


Dialog

This then leads to getting new events in the event stream, for example:


Events

New Login Provider: Reddit

I have already announced Reddit, but let me mention it here as well. It is now possible to sign up using Reddit! :-)

Side Note: go-steem/rpc Released As Well!

Yesterday I also released go-steem/rpc, which is a Golang client for the Steem RPC endpoint. Feel free to check it out!

What Is Next?

There are quite a few issues in the issue tracker, so I will just pick something and I will work on that. But no worries, I am thinking about how to improve the user experience and what features to add all the time ;-)

Support

I am going to just stop begging for direct support in my posts since it turned out to not be the greatest and the most successful strategy out there :-) Kudos to people that actually supported the effort directly.

In any case, any upvotes to this post are really appreciated, as always. Makes me keep going with SteemWatch and go-steem/rpc. So thanks to anybody supporting the effort in this way as well. Please consider adding @void into your list on SteemWatch, if you are using SteemWatch.

Last but not least, if you feel like supporting some other project related to Steem, or just discuss what would be cool to implement, you can join us in the dev channel on Steemit Chat. There is also steemwatch channel for SteemWatch, actually.

Sort:  

Wow! This is awesome but you should give a link. ;)

Here: steemwatch.com

Thanks, updated.

Great work, keep it up!

It can be really useful! Thank you!

awesome! i've wanted this for ages!

I wish there was an option to ignore updates. I have notifications set up for certain tags and sometimes my notifications get spammed because an author keeps editing their post.

I might work on that next. But the question is really whether you want that all the time. What if you actually want to watch for updates as well? Should there be a checkbox for ignoring updates or something?

Well, I suppose the ideal thing might be the option to enable updates for specific people.

Ok, that should be not so hard to implement.

There has been https://github.com/tchap/steemwatch/issues/12 created for this for some time, but I will look into this soon...

Nice tools,... thanks @void

I have just set some events. It is really cool! :)
I am planing to watch how and when the voting robots vote.

You got my support. Follow me at @pairmike

second day writes "SteemWatch is loading ..." Help me please

What do you mean, it keeps loading forever?

Yes , always . I use Chrome

The webapp is not really optimized for size now, it can be loading for a long time initially. But in any case, please open the development tools in Chrome and check the output in the console. If there are any errors, please pass it to me. The best thing would be to join the chat at https://steemit.chat/channel/steemwatch and discuss it there...

I'm sorry , I can not go to chat, I do not know English. That's my fault:
1

@smolalit Try reloading the page without cache. That is something like CTRL + R I think... See for example http://superuser.com/questions/89809/how-to-force-refresh-without-cache-in-google-chrome .

O! That helped! Thank you, thank you!