You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you miss Steemworld? No longer! BeeME.ICU

in #steemworld4 years ago (edited)

It would be very nice to know WHO "someone that believes in decentralization" is. Is he anonymous because he knows he stole @steemchiller's intellectual property?
I don't think that "someone that believes in decentralization" has arranged the release of the program with the developer.
If he did, it's okay. If it is not agreed, all users who are now happy should know that they are using stolen goods.

Edit:
Actually I talked to the developer an now I know that there is

No agreement!


I really hope that the Hive community has enough honor not to use stolen software.

Sort:  

Hab mich zuerst sehr gefreut, als ich die Überschrift gelesen habe, weil ich dachte, dass Steemchiller nun doch auch was für Hive macht, aber wenn es tatsächlich so dreist gestohlen wurde wie es scheint, dann werd ich es definitiv nicht benutzen und verurteile diese Aktion aufs Schärfste!
Vote wieder entfernt.

Very well said! 👍🏼 Let's hope that @steemchiller or the anonymous publisher clarifies this very soon!

Schau dir mein "edit" an. Weiter werde ich dazu nichts sagen.

Ich habe deinen Kommentar mit Edit gleich dort reingesetzt: https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@daltono/steemworld-is-finally-on-hive-as-beeme-icu

Vielen Dank! 👍🏼 Du scheinst einen guten Draht zu ihm zu haben.

Unfortunately I don't have information on the person who released beeme.icu.

A tool like Steemworld and nobody knows who runs it? High risk for all keys entered on this URL. (And maybe cross Site Scripting attack?)

That’s what I thought and that’s why I did not downvote your post.

If that's enough legitimacy for you... go ahead!

I can neither prevent the use and distribution of the program, nor give absolution. I can only express what the developer, me and many others who know how much time, energy and money @steemchiller has invested in his SteemWorld, think of the "project".