You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My accounts are on the Hive blacklist

in #steemworld4 years ago

Some questions:

With steem I have seen it is possible to freeze accounts (could be basically the account of anyone) and with hive I do see a blacklist. So, there are witnesses which can decide who is good and evil, without any further discussion.

  • How this should continue?
  • How do I know the power will not be abused in the future?

That Justin Sun gets forked out with all his accounts, ok, I do understand that.

  • Just, how do I know after that it might do not could hit the wrong people?

And it does look like there are accounts on the list that should not be there.

  • Why this list is only short before the HF aviable?
Sort:  

There is no blacklist on Hive. There is a list of accounts that are not being airdropped with free coins on the new chain.

Why this list is only short before the HF aviable?

Inherent time pressure. It was literally just finished hours ago. Some people (not me and I won't take credit where it is not deserved) have been working >16 hours a day to pull this off.

There is a mechanism to adjust the list or correct errors (apparently there is one) after the fact, with the consent of Hive stakeholders.