You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld soon to be back with all services!

in #steemworld4 years ago

Yes, I'm running my own node, but I don't use the follow_api plugin.

Sort:  

I see. Thinking it's either a glitch w @anyx's node or something off with Beem.

To sum it up, using get_following w start account a limit of 1 op which would typically return the op w the start account.

In this instance there are two ops in the same block but different account being followed by @badge-127001. For some reason the op returned ends up being for the other account rather than the start account.

Very puzzling and going to require a less than ideal fix unless I can find another follower api node.

Another question, are you aware of anybody that has been able to run a seed node on Ubuntu 19? I attempting to build from source and got so far but ended up erroring w some of the RocksDB stuff. Something about a feature being deprecated iirc