Sesame Stir-fry for a relaxing Sunday lunch

in #steepshot6 years ago

64f675f4-cdd4-4507-8a6a-5548e543af11.jpeg


Stir fry has easily become one of my favorite things to make! Asian cooking is so yummy and surprisingly easy to get the hang of! And my boyfriend is always happy to have something yummy in his belly lol

Here’s the super simple recipe for a delicious and healthy lunch!

All organic Ingredients:
-leeks
-mushrooms ( I had run out this time around but it’s so much better with them!)
-cabbage
-cauliflower
-kale
-sesame seeds
-your favorite stir fry sauce (I used a sesame teriyaki)
-oil (I used olive oil)

Cut white part of leeks into thin slices and place in heated pan of oil. Begin to caramélisé and add mushrooms and sesame seeds to really add some delicious flavor! Stir while caramelizing. Add cabbage and stir while adding your sauce. I’ve found a little bit goes a long way. Let cook for a few minutes and add cauliflower and the green thicker strips cut from the top of the leeks. Stir and allow to cook for a while on medium. I usually cover the pan with a lid. Add kale and stir then cover again for a few more minutes. When everything is cooked through add more salt/sauce to your liking and then place in a bowl! I add some more sesame on top too to make it look prettier.

Enjoy!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS
Sort:  

That sounds really good, I will have to try that soon!

@paradigm42 it’s super delicious! 😊