You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Posting from Steeve for the first time!

in #steeve5 years ago (edited)

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment. It is very heartening to see the team actively listening for feedback. I am looking forward to the improvement on image uploading.

Steem Keychain is a new concept to me too, so I think there might be many other Steemians who are not aware of it as well.

Posted using Steeve

Sort:  

Also I should note that Steeve is much more curator-oriented than author-oriented at the moment, i.e. you can discover new good content easier, but there is not much for authors currently. I would like to improve that, but I am the only person working on the web app right now ;-)

Posted using Steeve

That's nice to hear! And it is indeed a daunting task for just 1 person. Is the team looking to grow?

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, currently we don't have resources to promise anybody anything, so probably just in case somebody wants to help the community from their good heart :-)

Posted using Steeve

I'm not a developer myself but I am certainly willing to help by spreading the word for Steeve. I think good things ought to be shared :)

Posted using Partiko Android

That is a huge help actually. Spreading the word is not as easy as it seems at the beginning and it takes time to reach some critical number of users.

So yeah, spreading the word totally counts, might be perhaps the single most important thing to do right now :-)

Posted using Steeve

Just deployed an update. Image upload no longer requires any additional authentication, just click the button and have your image uploaded ;-)

Will implement drag&drop and support for multi file selection perhaps tomorrow.

Posted using Steeve