You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steeve App Review Sleek Design Steem Web Interface

in #steeve5 years ago

I've started using Steeve.app myself, as well as SteemPeak. Even though I only started using Steeve.app today, I actually ended up switching to it to see related posts, even though I ended up on your page from Steemit, due to being resteemed by a Steeve.app developer that I just followed. I like following developers.

It's currently severely lacking in my opinion, due to being still very much beta software, and the huge side margins annoy me, but the "Read Next" feature is so useful. They aren't always exactly related to the topic though. Not sure yet if that's a good or a bad thing. Quite a few good posts show up down there though!

Sort:  

I tried using steempeak in the past but the color was a bit flashy to me. Oh and the buttons were in shiny silver, something my nocturnal eyes couldn't stand.

I agree with the side margin and that's something new! I thought it was always related but as time goes, sometimes it's not related too!

But for sure, interesting posts appeared below the main post. I think steeve has quite decent algorithm. We will have to see next. Also I notice it doesn't accept JPG file.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

I had heard that. Rather weird in this day and age not to accept the default format of most cameras. I haven't used it for posting though. I have only used it to read posts and reply. Considering it's extremely basic post editor, I'll likely continue doing that.

I have considered setting it as a beneficiary for 5% though, for comments made using it, as I do appreciate their efforts. It might only be a few cents, but if others choose to do the same, it can possibly add up to quite a bit.

It would be a bigger deal if I set beneficiaries on SteemPeak, as I've started posting more than occasionally from there.

5% or 10% is actually quite substantial. Upvote bots often only give a 10% increase from your bought vote.

I think if front-ends decide to tax their users, it should only be a few percent. I think adverts are a better option than that, as many user's earnings are already meagre and hard fought. It might not seem like a lot, but it is. Many of us work really hard for our earnings on here. 10% when you're working really hard for below minimum wage is heart breaking.

Sorry for my tangent. I do that.