You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Friends than Foes; Gut Microbiota and Cancer Immunotherapy

in #stemng6 years ago

Another important reason to eat fermented foods or take a probotic. Here in the US, we are lacking so many nutrients from the depleted soil and our gut flora is so damaged from everything, taking probotics is essential. All diseases starts in the gut. Good thing I'm starting to find sauerkraut and kimchi more palatable.

Sort:  

Yes my friend, taking probiotics to ensure a standing population of our normal flora is highly essential. Yoghurt is also a rich source of gut microbiota, you can be a fan of it too. Thanks for stopping by @victoriacalloway

As much as I like yogurt, I feel dairy is a trigger food for me in a sense when I start eating it, it tastes so good I can't stop. I've tried and tried again to incorporate it in my diet, but it seems once I start eating it, I will eat too much and feel even worst afterwards and swear again never to eat it. Hence I eat sauerkraut and kimchi. I get the probotics, but no trigger binge for me with those foods.

Oh, its good you stay away from yogurt then, because too much of any "good" thing may end up bad. Sauerkraut and kimchi are also good probiotics. Enjoy!