THE CHASE! Chapter one

in #stories7 years ago (edited)

CHASE
CHAPTER 1
PAGE 1
I walked in the pub with my journal clutched under my armpit like a new comer in senior school I looked innocently at all the activities going on. The stenches of alcohol and the suffocating smell of the cigarette and tobacco being smoked nearly made me collapsed.
I walked briskly to a chair and sat down shabbily, I knew the peoples could see the anxiety and anticipation in my eyes has they kept starring at me. Feeling embarrassed by their feelings of JJC towards me I stared back and crossed my leg, proving to them I'm capable of being there and I'm not too young to be there. I thought that gestures helped me because they all returned their eyes to it's socket.
I was still looking all around the place when a young man in a white buttoned shirt came to me "What do you want sir" he said and I looked at his face "Give me one turbo king" I said, although I'm not a fan of alcohol, I should have asked for malt or any soft drink but just to feel among I ordered one.
The young man whom I guessed should be the bar man bowed and left and in a minute he was back with the drink and as he turned to leave I called him "Excuse me I'm looking for someone here,I hope you know him"
"Who is that Mr."
"Ehm, his name is freyz"
"Freyz? That drunkard, I think he will soon be here soon because he can't fail to come here oneday to beg for bottles of drink from our customers"
"Ooh! thanks"
"Hum" he nod and left with his tray.
I opened the alcohol with the opener on the table and poured some in the glass, I knew I didnt like it at all but I have to because I can now see some eyes preying towards me and they were thinking I will spit it out or have a facial expression on my face but I proved them wrong. I gulped everything in the glass at once and smiled licking my lips as if it was honey.
I could see a man opening his mouth in disbelieved, boosting my morale I took another shot and relaxed back on the wooden chair. Now I'm now more relaxed than when I first came in. And earned some respect.
I kept looking around and nodding when my eyes met with a lady sitting at the far corner alone, seeing her eyes fixed on me I knew she would have been looking at me since I came in, has I wanted to avert my eyes, she plucked her lips out and started using it to licked her lower lips and her fingers were slowly romancing her fair thigh she kept doing all these with her eyes still fixed on me but seducing. Her curly black hair kept on dazzling down her neck.

To be continuedimages-4.jpg

Sort:  

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thanks for the upvote

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations @sagacious! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!