You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I want to go home…[email protected] STORY PROMPT EXERCISE

Good news on your two promotions! Congratulations!

Your story (in my opinion) could use a re-read before you post it.

You seemed to set-up the story, start telling it and then re-set-up the story again.

I think that if you write your stories in a doc file first, you'd have a better chance of re-reading them and making adjustments before hitting Post.

I do understand the excitement in posting. Very often, I have to go back and edit a live post, so you're not alone there.

It's a touching tale of homesickness and missing your lovely family (and that food!) and thank you for taking part!

Sort:  

Thank you Michelle for your comment and observations I really appreciates this so much. I will surely look into this and make amend. I'm not that good at story writing (fiction) but am seriously learning it and building interest in that aspect of writing.

You seemed to set-up the story, start telling it and then re-set-up the story again.
Please would you help to shed more light on what you mean by this? I really want to understand you.
I think that if you write your stories in a doc file first, you'd have a better chance of re-reading them and making adjustments before hitting Post.
I actually did that, but maybe i was just too excited like you said about making a good impression on my writing. Trust that all this observation will be adequately looked into, and in my next effort it will be better than this . Thanks dear. You are my inspiration.

I am your number fan @optimistdehinde