Storytelling Mentorship Group 4:Waking Thoughts

in #story-mentor6 years ago (edited)

I despise telling the world on blockchain a description of my bed. It holds my most intimate thoughts, secrets and conversations, my best ideas often happen when drinking coffee in bed and reading.

It’s the perfect size and I surround myself and partner with the finest textiles available.Soft Egyptian linens and plush tweeds, cozy furs for snuggling into on a cool afternoon. Sensible yet practical, it reaches out to me when I need comfort. Even when it is perfectly made up.

6AA505DB-19C6-4F7A-A7F3-A26422FBBA99.jpeg
A7B2E861-7B1C-4E25-845C-7B2581E121B8.png
Sorry no animals in this bed. This is our domain and she has a perfectly good dog bed of her own, surrounded by her babies.

I watch the wildlife and the morning light as it transitions to mid morning, before leaving the comfort of my nest and begin the rest of my daily chores.

On weekdays it is a different story as I must pry myself from the warmth of our entanglements and rush off to work.

A cardinal makes its voice known and the wrens are beginning to nest under the house. I crack the window so that the night noises of frogs and coyotes can be heard in the distance. Much like camping with the comfort of knowing we are safe from the predators.

It’s the familiar that works for me. The knowing where the water glass sits, the phone, an extra pillow, and my flashlight should I need to go on the prowl If awakened.

The rest is private, known only to me and my beloved as this is our sacred place where few trusted others are privileged to enter.

Sort:  

@michelle.gent sent me to upvote you. Enjoy!

That was so nice of her to send you. Thank you so much. 🐓

anather lovely writing i see here its beautiful thank you for shearing.@mother2chicks

Thank you very much.🐓🐓

I like your post! Thanks! Upvoted

Thank you for reading my post. 🐓🐓

We love bed. We call it The Cocoon.

As it should be. A cozy place one hates to leave. Thanks for coming by. 🐓

Sorry no animals in this bed. This is our domain and she has a perfectly good dog bed of her own, surrounded by her babies.

I love this line in your post.
Your post is nice.

She loves her babies and she has a habit of taking up the whole bed. 🐓🐓

Love the description of your bed!

It’s the perfect size and I surround myself and partner with the finest textiles available.Soft Egyptian linens and plush tweeds, cozy furs for snuggling into on a cool afternoon. Sensible yet practical, it reaches out to me when I need comfort. Even when it is perfectly made up.

It sounds like the prefect place to seek solitude, comfort and safety!

Thanks for reading my friend. Feel like I could spend all day on here and never read or write enough. So much to learn and share. 🐓🐓

Hello, this must be the temple of rest and everything you want to imagine, intimate, private, tidy, clean and beautiful, to have pleasant moments and deep dreams.
The room should invite the release of stress.
The description you make of your room is a beautiful poetry that makes it even more beautiful, even without showing it completely.

Thank you so much for your kind words. 🐓🐓

💜
Beautifully put. A bed should be a sacred place as well as that where we find comfort. I don’t allow pets on the bed either and I love open windows do I can hear the animals and smell the chaparal in the evenings💜

Hello friend, the night sounds put me right to sleep. Thanks for your kindness friend . 🐓❤️🐓

This is our sacred place where few trusted others are privileged to enter.

As it should be.

A calm, relaxed feel to this, I enjoyed the transition from a getaway place to a secluded, safe haven. Two different feels, one single place.

Thank you very much @michelle-gent. I do appreciate you taking the time to read my writings. Sorry there has been some chaos in the process, with someone trying to scam you. Just follow the rules.....it’s so much easier. 🐓🐓

mine too it is so comfortable... where you live sounds lovely we are beginning to hear the birds again

Isn’t it nice to hear them singing? 🐓🐓