STORY: A CYCLE THAT HAS ENDED

in #story6 years ago
At first it was hard for me to admit it, but they were surprising and temporary, those thoughts that did not want to leave my head as if they were rooted, in my mind I had them present day and night they had become a torment full of silence, those thoughts were simply the Reflection of the fear I felt to know that one day I would stop being young and that I would have to start again in another place, a very different place full of strangers, leaving behind many people mainly good friends that maybe I would never see again and taking with it a hundred stories that may someday be forgotten, forgotten by them or not, I will always try to keep them alive in my mind.

Because how can you forget great and pleasant memories full of life and joy? that at the time they were like a flash of light on a cloudy day.



Instasize_0408010720.jpg

source

I still remember clearly that day, a rainy day of those that tend to like anyone where the sun's rays sleep and are rarely seen, coming back from college I was on the bus on the way home as part of the routine that used to be a bit boring at times and I see that a slightly older lady sits by my side, and starts reading a little book, at that moment with great curiosity I paid attention to what she was reading and without I wanted to notice a phrase that hit my mind so strongly that it even went beyond each of those thoughts that certainly did not leave me alone, that moment was so ineffable that if someone had asked me how I had felt?

tumblr_oltmsqmLEx1s1bwvio1_1280.gif

source

All I would have done was repeat what I had read, that phrase in a very personal way told me:

"Do not be afraid of the inevitable, progress is essential, it is what makes us evolve as people, what you have lived will make you strong or weak depending on how you take it, the road is there and you decide whether to continue or stop and pass so a lifetime thinking what would have happened if I had chosen to continue."

original.gif

source

From that moment my mind is impregnated by those words that perhaps others have no meaning or value, but, when I least expected it appeared at the right time and indicated to change what I had been thinking day after day as if they were my best company.

ualw9y3rehrwbgeaodof.gif

source

And ending the routine trip that always awaited me when I returned home, the lady who came to my side very kindly said goodbye as if we had a conversation all the way, which I clearly remember, never happened, even after saying goodbye He kept smiling as if something very good had happened to him or maybe something good that she had done, in my case without understanding clearly, why he acted that way, I said goodbye in a very similar way as if we were good friends. After spending a few minutes walking to my house and thinking about everything that happened, I decided to walk along the loneliest roads, there just empty streets and very few people waited for me, it seems illogical and absurd, but it was What happened, I began to meditate and came as flocks of birds to park in my head endless thoughts and ideas and on all of them, stood out, the power that words have to affect positively or negatively the And unintentionally in my face there was a big smile that I had long missed and finally I understood what had happened before and why she was smiling, I had really done something very good, in a subtle and indirect way. I had motivated.

adrian hm.jpg

Source

After the next few days, I had the clearest things, those thoughts that at the time made me doubt what I wanted to do and do in the future and took the decision of close the doors, so that when they wanted to return they had the only option to flee very far.

AWAY FROM SOMEONE WHO LEARNED TO ADVANCE, FACING MANY ADVERSITIES AND FOUND HIS PATH IN THIS LIFE.

Instasize_0408010817.jpg

source

"We could turn around or we could leave, but we'll take what's next."

giphy2.gif

source

I hope you liked my post

firr.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves