What Happened To @Ashleigh?! πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€” 137 467 STEEM SENT TO THE WRONG ACCOUNT 😱😱😱

in #story β€’ 7 years ago (edited)

ashleigh profile.PNG

137 467 STEEM SENT TO THE WRONG ACCOUNT

So I was going through some posts on "New" and came across a post from an account called @catz. I noticed that their post had 1 upvotes but was valued at over $8. This interested me so I took a closer look.

catz post steemit.PNG

Upon closer inspection I noticed that the account @MinorityReport had provided the upvote that gave the post the $8 reward. Quickly followed up by @Coinz . So naturally I looked a little closer into those profiles.

minority follows.PNG

I noticed that MinorityReport follows a small group of people (possibly close friends) with z's at their end of their usernames. Anyway, I just found this group of Steemians intriguing. What I also thought was interesting was that he is yet to make a post.

monority report.PNG

HERE'S WHERE THINGS GET WIERD

Ok so here's where the mystery begins. After checking out their profile and followers I went to see how much STEEM someone with an $8 upvote has. So I clicked the wallet tab and this is what i noticed below:

minority report wallet.PNG

minority ashleigh.PNG

Looking through the rewards I noticed the transaction that read:

Receive 137467.872 STEEM POWER from ashleigh

Quickly followed by:

Receive 0.001 STEEM from ashleigh I accidentally sent a lot of SP to your account by mistake. Would you please power it down and send it back?

HOW DOES SOMEONE ACCIDENTALLY SEND 137 467 STEEM TO THE WRONG ACCOUNT?

I'm really not too sure if ashleigh ever got his/her STEEM back of what happened after. Will we ever find out? What do you think? Could they be reached to see if everything was settled?

@Ashleigh's account is now empty and her profile has been emptied:

ashleigh steemit mystery.PNG

Did this post leave you as confused as I found myself after randomly coming across all of this?

Let me know below. Follow, Comment and Resteem to share this crazy story with your friends!

@alainite

Sort: Β 

That sucks!

This post received a 3.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @alainite! For more information, click here!

Very interesting occurrence. Upvoted and followed you

i'm still intrigued by the whole thing.

@JerryBanfield, @boxmining @Sweetsssj do you have any idea on the above?

Notifications aren't working anymore . If you want you can send people like 0.002 sbd and write in the memo something. But do not send to many people because you will end up with an error "bandwidth exeeded" and you will not be able to do post , commebt or transfer funds. Then you will need to wait a while to be able to power up.

It is also considered spam, so do not overdue it.

Nice investigation ! And yes really weird...
Resteemed :)

Thanks @adrion :D Appreciated :)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.99 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.