MY SISTER'S HUSBAND Episode Eight

in #story5 years ago (edited)

imageedit_7_9027494061-696x477.jpg

"God took time in creating you babe, you are beautiful, I wouldn't mind taking you home to my mama" he muttered as I sat beside him in the car
He asked some few questions and to my surprise we were heading the same way, we got talking and he introduced himself as Richard Bello, he told me so many things about himself and I also did, I told him what I went to do in school, he wished he could help me "runs" my NYSC posting but unfortunately he did not know anyone, he wanted to take me home but he received a call which made him changed his mind, he gave me five thousand naira to take a cab home, we also exchanged numbers

We started talking on phone from that day and he won't stop professing love to me, there was no social media that time but his text messages woke me up every morning, when my mother noticed I was always talking to someone on phone, she asked who the person was

" Aunty Tiwa, e wa a, e ja wa si now, ta le n ba soro lori phone lenu ojo meta yi? " meaning............ Tiwa, let me know now, who have you been speaking with on the phone lately?

A friend, I answered

Our prayer has been answered, I am grateful

Mummyyyyy, grateful for what? I asked

For what the Lord has done, my mother said

I could no longer hide it from her again, she was very happy when I told her about Richard

She advised me not to play too hard to get

Mommmm!

Okay ooo, just grab your copy asap, she excused me when my phone rang and whispered "That must be him"

My mummmm, she can tease for Africa, I love her so much and I know she loves me too, even more than my sister

We met again two weeks later, he told me about his plans to settle down very soon because of his mother's pressure on him

"My mother is presently sick and she has vowed never to forgive me if she dies without seen my children" he explained

That is serious, I added

He asked if I could marry him

Marry you? We met just..........

Two weeks ago and my instincts told me you would make a good wife, he interrupted

I told him how much I like him as a friend but to me it is too early, let's continue being friends and who knows, something good can come out of it

I pray so, Tiwa I love you, he said while holding my hands

Can he be serious? Marriage? Just like that? Is that how people get married? He might be trying to play me, I can't trust him
I was so engrossed in my thought until he whispered into my ears "What are you thinking babe?

Oh! Nothinggggg, nothingggg, I stuttered

He smiled and said " I know exactly what you are thinking but you have to trust me, I am for real

I couldn't stop thinking about him on my way home, a man proposed to me? Tiwatope, are you sure you are not dreaming? I asked myself
On getting home, I started screaming from the gate, "Mummyyyyyyy, big sis where are you?
They both rushed outside and asked " Tiwa kilosele? What happened?

Mummmyyyy, a man did not only ask me out today, he also proposed to me

What? My mother shouted

Yes, yes mummyyyyy, I screamed

Is that why you are screaming? My sister inquired

Is it not worth it? For the very first time in 25years, it is worth celebrating

Do you know how many times men have proposed to me? My sister asked

We know you now, you are a fisher of men, my mum said teasingly

But this upset my sister and she angrily left us

What did you now tell him? My mother asked

I told him it is too early that we should take things easy, you know I can't just jump at him like that

You are right, I'm happy for you dear, very soon I will become a grandmother

By God's grace, I said as I hugged my mother, thanks for being there always mama, I love you so much

I love you too darling

Sort:  

Congratulations @allstorystory! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!