Minnow Booster Not Profitable?

in #story6 years ago

This is not hate just general curiosity and confusion as I am still learning how things work if I am wrong please say so and let me know why

Screenshot_2018-01-31-11-35-25.png

So, I had been hearing so many great things about the upvote bot from minnow booster and not once did I hear any incidents where someone lost profit or barely broke even on there value...
I had sent 1SBD to test out the minnow boost bot and surly I'm not the only one this has happened to,. I lost money using it 1SBD is valued at a $5 range currently. I should have gotten a little if not more then $5 like I been hearing so much about. I wonder why I lost profit. Did I do something wrong? Am I still just a noob. Or did minnow Booster profit off of me??? Please leave any and all opinions to me if you read this and have used minnow Booster before

Please someone explain how I'm wrong and I am profiting if I were to continue to use this? Cos the numbers just aren't pulling for me. Peace peace

Screenshot_2018-01-31-11-44-49.png

Screenshot_2018-01-31-11-19-32.png

Screenshot_2018-01-31-11-20-19.png

Screenshot_2018-01-30-19-17-30.png

Sort:  

voting bots are not profitable.. we use it whenever we want to have our post enough votes to make it feature on "trending" page.. sometimes we also use it to increase our reputation.. but buying votes thinking it will increase our money is not the case.. we often end up having less in reward than what we spend on buying that vote.

Thanks for the reply. Makes sense the way you said it. I guess it would be great for those reasons alone then

Yeah.. This screenshot I took would clear your confusion better... 20180201_043915.png

I laughed as I triend to click I understand button on that screen shot. Lol

First don't use minnowbooster to make profit, use it to promote content.

Second don't get confused by the fact that 1$ as displayed by steemit is assuming that SBD is pegged to USD. Your post reward for this post will be
2.48 /2 * current-SBD-rate in STEEM, or about 1.24 USD worth of STEEM/SP
plus 2.48/2 SBD, or a little more of 5 USD worth of SBD

Thank you I did not know it was pegged to the dollar makes sense now why I profit the value in Steem and not the value of BTC spent on the 1 SBD

Yes you can make a profit, but after curation it is something like between 6% to 10% depending on a number of factors, like voting power. There is an update with actual figures on the minnowbooster blog here :

https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@minnowbooster/minnowbooster-announces-adjustment-to-profitability-scale

"This change, combined with the minimum Voting Power of 57% will see a minimum return of 142.5% as opposed to the 171% you were seeing with the 3x model. If you assume maximum curation reduction of 25% your end result profitability drops from 128.25% to 106.875%."

Congratulations @arthuralonzo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!