Stop Valve

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I shot those pictures in an old greenhouse that belonged to a garden center for many years and is currently being used by a permaculture garden near our school building.
Every Thursday I work there with a few of my studens. The moment I shot those, they were planting tomato plants right next to me! :-)

This stop valve is part of an old watering system that still works. I shot these pictures with my extension tubes, right after the day I received them. I was just playing with my new toys! :-)

Sort:  

very nice photos.

M O R E P L E A S E

brutal!

Thanks! :-)

Great monochromes! I love good photographs of old and out of use technical installations and yours are just amazing! Have a nice weekend, Bart!

Wow awesome shot! For some reason I find this really cool, love the details of it! :)

Thanks a lot!

Great shots👍

Nice of you to say! :-)

A lot of food has gone through that green house. You captured the old age of that valve.

Did nothing to make it look less old :D

Simplicity at its best.

That's a great compliment!

Wow, i love your style mr bart!, looks grudgy as hell, probably could be used for a post apocalyptic scenery

I'm sure it can :D

very special photos.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $44.66 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beauty is an interesting thing. It is as if it must be created, both by the thing admired, and by the one that sees the beauty there and brings it out for the rest to see.

Which you did. Admirably. Following.

Love the texture in these, good stuff!

You might like Vivian Maier's work. I just posted a little review of a documentary based on her life/work. Check it out if ya get a chance https://steemit.com/photography/@chrissymchavez/one-of-the-greatest-street-photographers-the-world-almost-didn-t-know

Congrats, i love this :D

Old valve.
The way you take photos makes it look artistic

Great work with your photos!!

Amazing how something so random can be turned into a work of art. Great shots.