The regrets || part 2: The Cheater

in #story4 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_05-30-02.39.28.gif

This life lies on your past and grow to your future.
It is believe that your past is the bearer and foundation of your future.
Of course it is, because it is your past life that makes whom you are today and building or destroying your tomorrow.

The regrets; is just a collection of stories about people's past life with regrets attached to them. And also a fictional stories and article on real life matters.

The regrets|| the cheater, wishing to make right decision then.

In year 2010, Around 6:39 evening. John Okon and Ruth Musa was sitting at the school love garden closed to the female hostel in the campus.
The darkness came like a sudden arrow and heavens filled with Stars shining so bright. The held each other closed, looking to the sky and kissing each other and his hands moving from her face to her back, bottom and breast. if the notice any one coming their way, the will stop immediately and pretend the are talking. Whispering to each other in an excited mood and the will suddenly laugh out loud. When everywhere is cleared, they will continue their romance again.

The night was cool and breaze was battling the trees canopies covering the love garden as is it, so called.

That night was really fun especially to John the guy, but Ruth got some bad news for John and was just trying to play along, looking for an opportunity to break the sad news to John.

As they where romancing, John told Ruth. " I swear to God in heaven I must marry you, I love you so much Ruth. immediately I am done with my high school, I am coming straight to your father's house to pay your bride price." Ruth, felt this words, but she was already engaged and preparing to get married to another man who was her senior in secondary and was crushing on her back then. Ruth replied: " poor boys knows how to make promises they can't fullfil... , I am not ready to get heart broken or to wait forever for someone that will never get ready" John: Woman as you can see me now I am rich. I made an investment on btc of about 2000$ which in future will worth alot of money.

I believe that my certificate won't be a waste, I will still secure a good job immediately, I am done schooling. My sweet morning shine, the one that the night moon stay awake for, please don't be discouraged.

Ruth: who and who will wait still future for you to get rich. See, we are just friends, nothing much. Infact to your notice my boyfriend engaged me last week and we will be getting married very soon. I wanted to tell u this, for a every long time. Don't be mad. Remember our agreement in this relationship. Please this should be the last time you come closed to me. John: you must be kidding right. Ruth: she slapped him, and told him to the face. I am not joking John: what have I done to deserve this from you Ruth, I never cheated on you, I wasn't that bad. I try giving you financial help even when I don't have I borrow Because of you, I forgot harder to secure a future for us, I helped in you in you education, I nearly got expelled because of you, what have I not done because of you. Just note this, i love you but I can't believe you don't until this night even though I noticed that our relationship was one side. ...... Ruth: hey, hold it there, you forgot you are paying for the services I render to you. Huh? You said you never cheated, who on this campus want a poor boy like you. If you got an opportunity, I won't see you dick stand on my front door. Get out stucker..!

She left the garden, waking straight to her friends hostel room to her that she was able to achieve her plan. it was around 9:30 pm.

John stood there, lost in thoughts and gazing at her direction even though he can't sight her anymore, he stood there for a very long time. And never understood how a little talk could bring a Break up in just a few minutes without any problem in the past. He tried talking to her for week's but his attempt failed. She was determined to leave him as to get married to her already made man on the other side. Well, after some months John was able to move on.

Years later, john was working as a manager to firm in a company and the company was folding because mismanagement of resources from the company owner. And the company was placed on auction. Inorder to settle stake holders. That very day John decided to check the price of btc that he bought. Which was 25usd per one. Now was 6000usd and he got about 60 of them at the moment. He was able to buy the company and erect the company back to it boom and started making alot of profit. One blessed day, he stop by the street with his humar Jeep of golden color to buy a roosted maize and the woman selling the maize was distracted by her baby which was crying profusingly. As she carried the baby and rushing back to her stand to sell the roosted maize she found out that it was John Okon, her lover in school. She wept so deeply and regret all she have done to him. Even though she noticed that John was yet to recognize her, she didn't bother to make him recognize her. She now knew she made the wrong decision break up with him

"Declare variables, not war"

Sort:  

Congratulations @bbbbtt55! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges