How Did You Meet?

in #story6 years ago

19679417_1902113246668595_127235275203778078_o.jpg

“We have been married for ten years now but we’ve known each other for thirteen years and counting. I am from Delta State and my wife is from Nasarawa State. We grew up in Jos, Plateau State. We had mutual friends but never knew each other. She mesmerised me when I first saw her. Her smile and the way she talked swept me off my feet. I was smart so I asked for her number. When I first called her, she was surprised because she felt I was not serious when I collected the number. But ever since then, I have been calling her every day for thirteen years. When I first saw her, it was as though electricity was moving within me. A lot of habits left me. We’ve been through hilarious times. Solid example was when she believed I was unromantic. We’re way past that now. What has helped us grow as a couple is mutual respect for each other, open communication and both of us abiding by our agreement not to abuse each other. We talk about everything no matter how painful it is. We've had ups and downs but we have to work at it every day. We have two children together, a ten year old and a five year old”.

Sort:  

lovely
wish you a happy married life forever