This is CHILD ABUSE

in #story7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 14.12.24.png

In the UK it is illegal to smoke in your car with children on board. It is also illegal to smoke in the work place. The health statistics are overwhelmingly conclusive on how dangerous it is especially for children.

But why is it perfectly legal to smoke in your home when you have children living there?

The people in the flat below us smoke like a fucking forest fire with the poor young boy living there being forced to inhale their poison. Their smoke is also seeping through our floor boards and flooding in to our flat whenever we open our windows and is poisoning my two young children. In what world is it fair that two selfish fucking pricks are legally within their rights to force children to breathing in damaging fumes, all because they are to lazy to walk outside and step away from the building.

I'm not hating on smoking. I smoked for 8 years. But I always considered other people when I smoked and stepped as far away as possible as it is quite clearly dangerous for your health and who was I to inflict that damage onto someone else.

What are your opinions on this subject?

Please upvote if you agree that smoking near children should be considered child abuse.

Sort:  

I agree with you and I also think that smoking cigarets in general should be illegal. Cigarets are causing harm to the smokers and their surrounding. It has been proven that smoking kills, causes various types of cancer and it is just disgustng.

Weed should be legallized globally and cigarets and alcohol should be illegal! Unfortunatelly the cigaret and alcohol companies are huge corporations with connections in governments and countries are making money of taxes on these real drugs (cigarets and alcohol), so it will probably take a little longer before people open their eyes and stop using that shit.

Thank you so much for commenting. Im glad I am not the only one who feels angry about this. If I was to put rat poison in my child food every day, I would be arrested and my child taken into care. Yet I can poison my child and the children living above me with smoke and no-one bats an eyelid.

Yes that's crazy. I also have a story from the Czech Republic, where I'm from, the government just recently passed a law which prohibits smoking in restaurants and so many people are complaining about it, saying that that can put in their body whatever they want. That's true, but they are so ignorant for refusing passive smoking. The smokers were saying that if the non-smokers don't want to inhale the smoke they shouldn't go the the restaurant/pub.

I still don't understand that in this informative age of 21st century people still kill themselves voluntarily.

Yeah its ridiculous. I think its going to take a long time for change, maybe an entire generation.

Hello please if you can help me by voting for my challenge, it's for a contest thanks. https://steemit.com/retovenezuela/@lenyfl/reto-venezuela-3-mi-grito-de-libertad

Congratulations @boomben! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Never smoke close to any child (there should be a restriction of 10m also in open air!)