If you must lie, be brief...

in #story6 years ago (edited)

For three years now I've lived in Portugal. When I was still planning to move here I had a lot of friends. Most of them would tell me, I will come visit you in Portugal!
Months later I got a call from my friend Josyne that never planned on visiting me in Portugal. She had some trouble at home and wanted a short holiday. She asked if it was ok for her to visit me in Portugal. I told her the same I told all my friends who said they would come and visit me, "Of course, you are always welcome in my home!"
Two days later Josyne sent me a message, she booked a flight to Lisbon. I was so thrilled to see her and show her my new hometown!
Since I moved, I've gone back to the Netherlands four times to spend time with my family and friends. Whenever I saw friends (other than Josyne) they all kept saying, I will definitely come and visit you, very soon!
Until now, Josyne is still the only friend that ever visited me in Portugal. So to all my other Dutch friends: If you must lie, be brief...

True story written for the STACH Short Story Contest #27
13667981_1178794888853835_1174553481962023411_o.jpg

Sort:  

Olá @bynatasja junte-se á comunidade do telegram Steemit Portugal :). Obrigado!
Abraço.

Congratulations @bynatasja! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!