Journey

in #story7 years ago (edited)


Dry though I stood there
Dust wispy settled hair

Blowing billowing tumbleweeds
Tattered jeans where something bleeds

Sheltered eyes beneath my hand
Cracked and parched where I stand

Looking far though seeming close
Forgotten memories like a ghost

Looking back it seems so clear
Shattered dreams a misplanned steer

Thinking thoughts and emoting loud
Lies of the mind enslaved and proud

Veiled plans even from my own mind
The past is solid and errors confined

A step I take forward I'll go
Where it ends I don't know

I'll keep walking as that is what we do
Freedom is risk and seeing what is new

Mistakes will come, of this there is no doubt
Adventure and life, that is what it is about

Wipe the sweat from my brow as I move
Forward I go with much to prove

The audience is me and that is for whom I perform
Not falling for the trap of catering to the norm

Sort:  

very good..
nice post...

Awsome your work is amazing i followed you !!

its a very helpful post, thank you...