Corn Harvest

in #story7 years ago

Areca gardens used for crops by planting corn, on the sidelines of of betel palms. Tricks like this are called the sidelines plants, are growing other crops on the sidelines of staple crops. This scenery I have encountered in the interior of Krueng Mane, North Aceh, Sumatra.

When I was with the family returned home from an evening walk, look no cornfield doing harvest.

I approached the farmer and asked, are the corn-corn to be sold in small amounts, for my bringing home?. Apparently the farmers sell crops for road users passing by, in addition to its main target to be marketed to the market.

I bought two connective, one ties amounted to 4 pieces of corn at a price of 0.37 USD.

I took some photos of the cornfield being harvested for the posts @steemit.


I hope you enjoy it.