You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fictional Worlds of Duncan Cary Palmer

in #story8 months ago

Wow, I also should check my replies more often; just now seeing this...

Thanks for the added commentary, and the poignant personal example.🙏

"If I'm the only Bible he's ever going to read, God help him!"

Amen! I will pray that the LORD softens and opens your friend's heart to the incredibly good news of Jesus' Kingdom.😀

And perhaps you and your friend are more closely aligned than you imagine; While I'm at it, I'll also pray that the LORD might open your eyes to see that Jesus' Kingdom is indeed "anarchy" in the sense of "no (other) rulers." The first Christians' insistence that "Jesus is Lord" clearly said to the powers at that time that "Caesar is NOT." My flavor of anarchy has room for none but THE "Blessed and ONLY Sovereign," Jesus.

"Jesus used stories all the time to teach spiritual truths and reach hearts."

Now you've got me trying to imagine a story that might draw you and your friend even closer.

And, since my last message, I've nearly completed the story I was hoping to write for publication. I'm beginning to believe that I may yet make the 30 September deadline. The tale, whether or not the magazine accepts it, will--God willing--eventually become part of my antediluvian series here on Hive.

Great to hear from you again, John.

BTW, remember the Good Samaritan story?

If your friend ever does come to you seeking shelter from "the law," I hope the Lord will bring that story to mind.🤣

BLESSINGS!