Whispering Hope - +Forbidden Tales+ From Your Bright Future (#3)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

A Theological Fantasy - Continued


"So is it with the resurrection of the dead. What is sown is perishable; what is raised is imperishable. It is sown in dishonor; it is raised in glory. It is sown in weakness; it is raised in power."
- 1 Corinthians 15:42-43


Just in case you missed it,
CLICK HERE for the first installment of this series.


Celebrating My Resurrection Body...

Hey, friends, before I tell you about my adventures here, I thought I'd do a little more justice to the theme of living in a brand new body.

One resurrection day long ago, while I was still in my old, failing body, I wrote a poem.

I saved it (nothing good is lost) to share with you. I've re-cast it in the present tense, because I'm living it now, and I've added a few lines.

The poem captures a tiny bit of the joy I experience while living and writing these stories for you.

The Glorious Liberty of the Sons of God

The Glorious Liberty of the Sons of God
Image courtesy of Thomas Budach and http://pixabay.com

I Write The Stories, Celebrating


I write the stories, celebrating,
my body newly reformed from the dust.
Jesus rose; now, so have I,
breaking new creative ground.

I write the stories, soaring,
crafting ships to ply the stars.
Treading faces of a million worlds,
footprints left on virgin soil.

I carve the truth, hammering
joyful glyphs into the faces of a thousand cliffs.
When rain has washed away the words,
I will pound them again into ten thousand more.

I spin the tales, whispering
wonder into children's ears,
elevating young minds
to the fearless expectation of glory.

I weave the legends, sailing
before the wind on vast and pristine seas.
Living every youthful fantasy,
Wresting every grown-up dream
from thought to vivid life.

I share the stories, telling
of the foibles of my past.
Laughing at pain now forgotten
in the light of endless perfect day.

I live the stories, experiencing
everything ever imagined, and more,
reveling in a future beyond present ken,
knowing it is all a gift.

I sing the ballads, showing
all who doubted that the promise lives.
Stroking instruments made with loving hand,
I elicit sounds never before heard.

I dance my lines, delighting,
tripping the light fantastic,
queens of brilliant thought in my embrace.
We collaborate ecstatically, creating
beauty beyond comprehension.

I shout the stories, building
worlds of living, loving wonder,
filling each day with praise for
the Creator who shares his life and joy
with creatures such as I.

I write endlessly, rejoicing
in great and precious promises,
fulfilled anew every morning.
Jesus, with all his beloved;
filling the universe with love.


Willie Nelson sings "I'll Fly Away"


Next time; stories of an adventure or two here in the Glory...

To be continued...

© 2017, Duncan Cary Palmer. All rights reserved.


CLICK HERE for the next installment in this series.


~=~FIN~=~


For much more of @creatr, click on the library image below:
CircleLib.jpg


Sort:  

With the start of each stanza,
I could hear tin being hammered on an anvil —

I write the stories
I carve the truth
I spin the tales
I weave the legends
I share the stories
I live the stories
I sing the ballads
I dance my lines
I shout the stories
I write endlessly

:) :) :) :) :D :D :D

Very nice post. Thanks for sharing. Liked

Thank you.

loving this series and Willie's songs - This one has a Johnny Cash beat to it :)

Thanks!

Hey, I see you've made Rep 70 - Congratulations! :D

thanks, creatr

I live the stories, experiencing
everything ever imagined, and more,
reveling in a future beyond present ken,
knowing it is all a gift.

So, good......

Enjoying these stories, friend. :)

So glad... Enjoy away! ;)

This post has received a 4.23 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @countrygirl.

Some good stuff there. I think of Marcia and relate it to the poem and think of her happiness. After her funeral I heard music continuously 24 7 for weeks. it may have been my way of psychologically coping. It started with Amazing grace with bage pipes. After a few weeks the play list increased. Then I heard a happy song finally. It sounded like carousel or carnival music or a marching band. I later learned it was a reformed version of "I'm So Happy and Here's the Reason Why." I had an image of Marcia dancing with small children in a circle. They say the the saints are spiritual warriors but I would like to think they have some happy play time too in celebrating their new life. Great poem. Thanks.

Thanks, Troy.

That sounds like a great playlist. There's something about music that reaches us at the deepest levels.

Are comments on very old posts brought to the attention of authors, or do they appear miles down the linear list of comments in an older context?

This is a test comment, left under an almost-year-old post, to discover the truth of the matter...

😄😇😄

@creatr

Answer:

The comment appeared at the top of the queue...

Leaving me to wonder why, on many occasions, I find relatively recently posted comments a page or two down my "Reply" list?

One of the ongoing mysteries of the Steemit, Inc. http://steemit.com condenser front end...

Whoa!

There I go, talking to myself again! :D

This is awesome! @creatr Love it.

This is very good writing which is very feasible if it gets a lot of upvote

excellent poem @creatr I love the way you wrote these verses, very moving, nice vídeo, thank you for sharing your work, I would appreciate if you giving her a look at my last post and leave me your comment, greetings and success in everything!

Your publications are really beautiful @creatr I've checked most of them and found them amazing you're really worth it all thanks for sharing I hope to be like you in the future I work with all my efforts and perfection of God