YOU ARE THE STORY

in #story6 years ago

"So, you're a storyteller right ?" He asked
"Umm, yeah" ,I replied
"But today I'll tell you a story okay? He said simply
"What's it about ?" I asked, although I was in no mood to listen to it
"You are the story" he said looking at me
"You mean, the story includes me ?" I asked as I found his statement weird
"No, miss writer , listen to my words carefully -You are the story" he emphasised on the statement this time

Before I could reply he placed his fingers over my lips and continued, "just listen tonight".

"You are a story in yourself.
Have you ever looked at yourself properly ? No, I know ,or maybe you never observed but I wonder how did nobody else ever told you about the treasure you are .

Has someone ever looked deep into your eyes and told you that they're feeling hypnotic ? No , nobody did, but let me tell you tonight .." he gasped for breath and inched closer .

I was nervous as to what will follow .
He looked deep in my eyes and continued " Your eyes holds words , and I can see that they are rhyming perfectly and there's poetry floating within your eyes to be read but I am amazed that till now, no poetry reader came across you and dared to peep in to just arrange the words and steal away the poems written there " he cupped my face in his hands, now .

My face went red ,lips dry , heartbeat at it's fastest .
Nobody ever came this close to me ,nobody ever actually said such beautiful words to me .
I wanted him to keep on saying , my heart felt thirsty for more ,for the first time .

He kept looking at me and continued "No one ever told you, that they actually know that
you weave poetry and stories out of real pain and not just mere words and that each word from them holds a piece of you and never ever the screen remains dry when you type these words direct from your soul "
I closed my eyes ,because I couldn't understand how can someone really know that unintentionally I always add flavor of my tears to the things I write and that they all come from within my heart .

"Nobody ever told you this right?" He asked
I nodded my head in no,my throat was too dry to speak up.

"But do you know , you are the story written by God with utmost care and with the most fragnant ink.
You are a story, and those who have just read your works are yet to read the real Story, that is you; , your existence.
Every piece of you says something and that's what gives it a magical touch"

I had started smiling a little at his words and the way he was saying, it was melting my heart.

" So have you read it , yet ?" I asked shyly looking down
"Or how else do you think I know about each chapter , each poem, the ones within your eyes and the ones within your pain " he said rubbing my hands with his .

"This story is incomplete, but now that it has a reader, it can be completed , maybe" I said and we started walked around the lake, trying to see the shadow of a new beginning .