You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It’s Feeling A Bit “Dystopian-esque” In St. Paul

in #story3 years ago

For some reason it's all congregating here. We must be getting smoke from the west coast fires as well. I'm curious to hear your perspective on the wild fires. I think I read somewhere they're necessary for forest regeneration.

Sort:  

Yeah, that is kind of my take on it. Despite idiots and accidents, they would happen naturally due to lightening and stuff. It has been happening for centuries. I think it just seems so horrible because humans have chosen to sprawl so much. I'm all about a cabin in the woods, just don't be all shocked and appalled when it burns down... Don't get me wrong, I have empathy for people's loss, but picking some of those locations, they kind of asked for it.