You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Missing Link, The Minnesota State Fair, and Midjourney

in #story2 years ago

We have a pretty good fair! The tradition of it is a huge deal here. I think it's funny how it's mostly all about the food here. It wasn't so much that way in Ohio, where I was born and raised.

Thank you! Genealogy is fun and frustrating at times but the end product will be something to pass to future generations.

Sort:  

I'm not surprised at all about the food being one of the main attractions, it must be really good! That is so nice, that you will be able to give your children a better representation of their history, definitely worth the effort you've put in.

Some of it's good and most of it's extremely unhealthy. Lol. Yes, I'm really looking at the time I'm putting in as an investment. So many Americans have no idea about their genealogical heritage more than a couple of generations back.