You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There's Nothing Like A New Tattoo

in #storylast year (edited)

Thank you! Yes! We met at the first SteemFest and have remained friends ever since. She's super talented but she's not on Hive much anymore. We had a great time with her and her family in England in 2019. They were kind enough to ride the train down to London and gave us the best tour imaginable. It was a fun day!

Sort:  

Ha, no way!! I met her at the first steemfest too!!

20161112_095614-picsay.jpg

Damn it would have been good to meet you too! There were so many there though it was hard to get round. She is a lovely person, shake she's not on so much.

I had no idea you were there! It's crazy how much fun that weekend was, it would have been a lot of fun to hang out. I was sick as a dog, caught the flu on the flight over and barely had a voice for my presentation.

She really is a kind and thoughtful person. My wife and I were really happy they made the trek into London. It ended up being one of our best memories of the trip.


Hey @meesterboom, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below