You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Thousand and One Nights: The Story of the Merchant with the Efreet: 3rd Night

in #storylast year

The Story of the Merchant with the Efreet, I see this story as a special one and a fascinating one. I enjoyed reading from the first night up to the third night which I have missed. The story is full of suspense and tension, as the merchant must use his wits and ingenuity to convince the efreet to spare his life, but will it work?

The Sheikhs are intriguing and complex characters that have inturn seasoned "The Story of the Merchant with the Efreet" with suspense, mystery and magic. Their characters also displays loyalty, bravery, and compassion as they stood by merchant.

I love how the story of the first Sheikh examined faith, trust, and loyalty. The stories of the first and second Sheikh are magical and supernatural containing moral lessons that easily resonated with me. Oh and the story of the third Sheikh's made me sad because of the way the wife treated him.

It was an interesting read for me that didn't know when I finished the snacks was eating 😅. Thank you