IT Is Very Important that We...

in #story7 years ago

15590439_1234840429963562_8202230530298522828_n.jpg

We need to do whatever we can to increase Reading for our children.
Imagination and creativity is no longer a large part of life and I find it very very sad.
The world of technology has increased and we now have even 4-5yr olds with Ipads and playing games .
Look at movies,songs all remakes.
Books made into movies .....changes the book and I have seen a decrease in reading as they want to see the movie with many not caring about the book which is always better.
I grew up with my mother reading a story before bed.
Then I read for hours myself and still do.
It increases spelling & vocabulary and imagination and creativity.
So I feel we should do all we can to encourage reading .

Sort:  

The world of technology

Awesome @experienceemma and I completely agree!

And thank you for following me!

If you haven't checked out my introduction post yet...

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@somealaskaguy/alaska-coin-ico-class-is-now-in-session-alaska-bitcoin-and-blockchain-school

Please, check it out and #UpVote if you like as I faithfully up vote everyone that follows me...or at least I try to!

Thank you so much and have a blessed day.

Idiocracy rules