HARDEST DECISION - WE'RE ALL JUST PEOPLE/Storytelling and inspiration no. 1

in #story5 years ago (edited)

„I want to travel! Get to know more countries.“
„Yeah, me too.“
„Just take a car and go, earn money with singing on the streets, live now...“ It all sounded like a dream to me walking across Danube in the centre of Vienna. What a lovely day spent with lovely girl who was as excited as me just talking about our thoughts.

... „CAN YOU HELP ME WITH THAT OR NOT, YOUNG LADY?“ I hea![nat.jpg]rd that voice as loud as I’d have a hangover. Old lady standing in front me was holding her maybe even older phone having impatient look. I was at the shop again. At this little house full of cases and phones.
„I’m sorry, Mrs. I’m on it.“ I took the phone and started to changing battery.

Anyway, this was actually one of the moments when I started to finding out that this is not for me. This is not what I want to do in my life.
I was always into traveling. But who would just take his bag and go? Sounds crazy for most of people, especially in our families.
I worked as a seller in this little company. The shop should be open almost all day, so I usually spent my working week from morning to evening there. Sitting behind the desk waiting for customers, looking for flight tickets I never bought, searching for places I thought I would never see. Taking care of clients who were just complaining about politics or weather like it’s really usual in my country.

I was born and raised in this town, it’s my home. I knew every street, every corner of this little city and still... I wanted to see more. To not be already stressed by saving money for my retirement, to enjoy life while I’m still young and free... But should I do it? Should I just quit my job and go?
Tell me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @felikon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!