Radio Dramatization of The 39 Steps: A 'Brilliant' Thriller by John Buchan - Links to Part 1 & 2

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I so enjoy having Radio Plays on in the background as I work at my Crafts.  This one is a firm favourite which I go back to often.

John Buchan was a prolific writer pre and post the First World War.  He wrote this famous Thriller based just before the start of the 'Great War'.  It encompasses murder and a thrilling chase  through the Scottish Lowlands of Richard Hannay, by German Spies.  This is the first of his five book series about the exploits of Richard Hannay.  It has been made many times into great films; an early one by Alfred Hitchcock.  This Radio adaptation is as good as any of the films.

If you have three hours to spare then please, listen to this; it is fantastic and so well done.

Click here to go to Part 1 

Click here to go to Part 2

This will be a regular Sunday feature highlighting my favourite Radio Dramas.  Look out for them as I will endeavor to post around this time.

Enjoy!

Until next Sunday......Adios Amigos

From Sunny Almeria Province, Spain. X

Sort: