any BOOK suggestions/recommendations out there?

in #story6 years ago

I saw this quote about books from a writer of Inside Picks named Mara Leighton and I really like it so much, so I'm quoting her:

"One of life’s greatest pleasures is opening up a good book for the first time and not setting it down until you’ve excavated everything inside of it."

I remember my first time holding a book, I was a late bloomer when it comes to reading. I started way back in my freshman year when I saw my sister reading Sidney Sheldon's Doomsday Conspiracy, honestly I really thought reading is BORING and so I tried to give it a chance if that was true. Little did I know I was wrong with my perception of books, I should've listened with the saying NEVER JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER.

Last year ( 2017 ) I was on my reading hiatus, got stressed out with work and many more, and now I'm ready to bring back my READING HABIT.

I'm really open with the wide category of genres out there, hope I get to see some good one.

Here are some of my books and honestly I haven't read most of them, I will soon tho.

books.jpg

books 1.jpg

404341_396508200419755_1497424372_nooks 2.jpg

Sort:  

Followed and upvoted if you want you can the same to me.

Oh okay, Following you now, thanks tho. Hope to get to see and learn from your upcoming posts

Can you tell us about the "Im-ponder-able" book which I see in your photos?

Aw that's the thing I haven't read some of my physical copy of books 😞 Just a few, but I mostly read on ebooks. But hey, if ever one of these days I have a chance to read it then I'll get back to you 😉 Much appreciated

I always love a good fantasy book. The best ones I've read the last couple of years were Michael J. Sullivan's Ryria Revalations books. You can start those either by order of publication (Theft of Swords), or chronological order (The Crown Tower).

I will look them up and put it on my list, I can't wait to bring back my A game. Thank you, much appreciated