Sort:  

Hi @grobens, nice to see you back on this platform. I can relate with your story man. I'm that "sit in front of the TV and go to work'' guy. But c'est la vie, I guess...

Btw steemit fucked up these past two months. But things are getting better now :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Man i can totally relate to your situation ... Still trying to resist the tide of finding a ''real'' job , and dreading the day i might have to just give up focusing on music 100% .
I hope things work out for you ! And btw , i loved your song ! So well composed , produced and mixed :)

Perhaps you could find part time work. That way you'd still have time for music. It's a balance of priorities and neccesities.

Agree that. Sometimes that's not easy but it's about patience too.

I hear you brother. I am still a corporate slave until I am not one anymore. When I am too busy at my studio, like right now, I come home drained and I don't have the energy to pick up my guitar. That was my thoughts yesterday, so I banged a few chords with the guitar still on the rack, on the wall and told myself after a few seconds, that will do for now :p

btw the song is beautiful, I would like you to post your music on Choon.co so I can hear all your stuff in one place. That is my page:
https://choon.co/artists/vachemorte/
peace

Know it well!!! Peace out!!!!

I think it's a common issue of so many musicians out there that cannot live of music.
You need patience, a good schedule, time to get used to the job you'r doing, love for music and a good time management.
I'm one of those that have not free time to spare over the sofa or TV.

I think you sound cool, have to listen to your stuff asap.

Keep on!, cheers

I love this song and am so glad you took the time to post it here. Wishing you all the best.

Congratulations @grobens! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Man, it's difficult to be a good boy, isn't it?! Too bad you can't listen to Neil Young when you've got someone annoying on the line at work :) Such is life I guess, but I truly hope that you manage to "do" music full time again. Loved the song too :)

Congratulations @grobens! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!