I AM SORRY MASTER

in #story6 years ago

boy-2028088__340.jpg

There once lived a boy called shone young who had a master called Chin. Shone young was seven years old when he was brought to his master to be trained. He served his master so well that his master has grown to love him very much, anytime shone young breaks a rule instead of asking him to say I am sorry or punishing him for breaking the rule, he will only asked Shone young why did you break the rule, because of the love he had for him, he could not punish him.

meditation-2214532__340.jpg

What master Chin ever wanted from Shone young was to hear him say I am sorry. It pleases the master to hear Shone young say I am sorry but he never said it. He will only say I do not know, so it went on and on till he got used to the words I do not know. One day, the master was in the temple meditating whiles young Shone was playing with the lighted candles in the temple. One of the lighted candles fell on the temple cloth and caught fire without Shone young’s knowledge. By the time Shone young got to realize that the temple was on fire, it was too later for him, he could not put off the fire, the fire has grown stronger and his master was in deep meditation.

flame-3071153__340.jpg

He runs out of the temple to get some help. As he was running, he got to a point and stop with the hope of coming back to tell his Master that I do not know how the temple caught on fire. But the fire had consumed his master. When shone came back with the hope of meeting his master to tell him that I do not know. He saw his master laying down dead, the fire had consumed him. He never got the chance to tell his master that I do not know. Shone young began to cry for his lost and said I am sorry master, he vows to never say I do not know but rather he will always say am sorry.

Written by @hadihami
Image credit pixabay.com