Being_Karen_Kay(chapter#1~Just_a_touch)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Chapter 1-Just a touch
love-or-lust.jpg
Source

And as the weather got colder , so did my thoughts run wilder. lying on bed, was me trying hard to be the perfectly good girl.
As if the memories that brought some feelings alive to me did me any good. In my head it was a battlefield.
Just a few minutes ago I could bet on my life I was the uptight who needed no soft touch. I guess there's always that moment of vulnerability except this time around I chose to win. And that sounded pathetic.

"Say something errr", "is she sleeping?" ,"baby kay what's wrong? Are you okay," they called out

"Yeah I'm okay just sleepy", i managed to let these words out. What Karl and Jane didn't know was how much I needed to be cuddled and how silly and weird I thought it was. Jane would probably laugh at me and make jokes out of it. I wasn't sure Karl was ready to be in that position of having me in his arms while we laid under the sheets. I just brushed it off my mind, at least not completely.

At last I had to give myself a mental shake and crawl out of my blanket. It seemed my state was rather out of the blues. I guess I had to jump back into the blues! Being the mischievous Kay!, I headed right at Karl and snatched his drink away from him leaving him with an expression on his face that seemed priceless to me.
"Oh Kay!!!! Not again!!!!" He ran to get a grip of my wrist. Too bad, I was quick enough.
I gulped the fruit drink as fast as I could with a wicked satisfaction.
Jane just laughed and continued with her paper works. Talking of Karl, he found the whole act funny . "Wasn't he suppose to get mad ?" I thought . "Probably, pouring some water on him will cause him to rage"

I could tell from the expression on their faces, they wondered what i was going to do next. I rushed to get a bottle of water before anyone could stop me.
"Don't do that please " he begged "aww" i just loved this. I knew I didn't really want to be this mischievous but what I also knew was that my thoughts and desires were still lingering. He held my arms tight enough and pulled the bottle. And all I thought of was how that felt. It was a soft yet wild grip. He looked sweet trying to be more stubborn. At that instant , i wasn't sure if I was trying to save the bottle or get lost out of my thoughts . The struggle led us to fall on the bed. I laughed hysterically but I fought fiercely in my mind. Part of my insecurities is when my thoughts are made known. Was Jane reading my thoughts? I guess not . I think i was being paranoid. A part of me wanted to be naughty .

I'm friends with two Virgins who haven't dated before . And I wasn't ready to be seen as the world's baddest girl. At least not that night. " Nope it isn’t happening DAAAAMN" i said that loud thinking it was all in my mind.
But who cares? They wouldn't figure it out anyway.

Just when I started to think of ice-cream, Karl let his hands run in my hair. Like that wasn't enough, he constantly rubbed the back of his palm on my cheeks. He wasn't aware of the shivers that run through my spine. He laid by me and as we spoke , i kept staring at his lips. I kept nodding and responding to whatever he said while I imagined what it will be like to kiss Karl. I could be the sexy wild yet cute girl to break his lips . I could give him a magical experience. I had mastered my art so well that I didn't need to start before I knew what it will be like . If only Jane wasn't around, if only I could close his eyes, if only I could plunge that kiss on his lip...if only....

"Karen kay, snap back before you regret any action" my inner voice said.
I took my gaze from his lips to his eyes trying hard not to catch a glimpse of his collar bone.
Stubbornly, I wondered if his body was warm
"Are you okay?", Karl asked. As if he knew what was going on
"Eerrm yup", i said .

"What makes an oil boil?" I teasingly asked. Knowing how much my best friend hated riddles.. But shockingly he knew the alphabet 'B' makes an oil ,Boil.

I cared soo much about Karl. I loved his innocence and I wasn't ready to get him into my bus of naughtiness. What if he gets addicted? And what if It was going to mean a lot to him afterwards. I've had a reputation of being flirty except when I'm around Jane and Karl. These two keep me in check and I'm mostly thankful.
If only I had no experience, I wouldn't be fighting.
It makes sense to say the body has a mind of it's own. It recalls every bit of feelings from the past. There are times I yearn for a touch , a warm body wrapped around me, cold lips pressed to my neck, these feelings come to me uninvited and I constantly fight them away; thanks to my spiritual background .

"What's up with Kay ? She keeps being absent minded today" Jane reached out to Karl from the other side of the room

"Interesting. You guys should just leave me alone to get better", i thought out loud
"I'm sick", i covered up. And with that, the night was over. Dawn was close, Karl was gone, Jane asleep and I... just laid on my bed reminiscing; where it all started.
.... to be continued. ..
images.jpeg
Source

(Hi lovely steemians, thanks for reading. I'll be posting the next chapter. And i hope i get better.this is quite short my bad. But hey, i hope you enjoyed. Please feel free to leave your comments. Bye, Adios, aurevoir ❤)

Sort:  

Are you sure it's not personal? Sounds interestingly personal. Like an experience 😊

Very nice story though. Eager to see how it twists... I'm feeling an eminent shocking twist

It's is a mind story in a real story. ..😁😀

I can't wait to see how this turns out. Very nice narrative, good job.

Thanks @enoch158 it will be posted soon

Is really interesting,waiting for chapter two so that we know what will happen next..love it
hg.jpg

Very soon.. thanks for reading. .. 😊

Yes, I definitely enjoyed it. Ardios senorita.

Merci mon ami😊

lol...am enjoying this. nice piece dear

Thanks friend. ..