LUCIFER'S SONGS #Part1

in #story6 years ago

I died 2 years ago today.

We all wonder what would happens after the death. Will I ever hear something, again? Will I feel myself? What would be happen?

In fact, I died in a lovely day accompanied by sunny and cold winds.
Do you want to know what happened later? I joined my own funeral at the back row. Nobody saw me, but I was seeing. I thought I was stuck between heaven and hell.

There was everything that supposed to be at the funeral: My father who accepts condolences. His eyes were full of blood and tears. My relatives were crying without any sincerity.
Our neighborhood’s grocery store employee. My ex-girlfriend and my friends.

The Imam was praying when my relatives were disturbing the atmosphere with felling down to the left and the right.
Here she is! The girl I've been flirting for years but I cannot get any sincere reply. The girl who has made it a habit to deny me: Elie!

She was watching in the middle of the crowd. Who knows what does she feel? Then my uncle came up. He was a rich man. It is also same for my sister in law. What are those glasses? Most probably, she was seeing my funeral as a showcase.

You thought this is one of these sad and boring funerals. Isn’t it? No, it was not one of these. One of my best friends was taking a selfie in my funeral. I felt really sad that I was only a ghost. I wish I could show him to myself. I wanted to punch him in the middle of his face. I died man, I died. What was the meaning of taking a selfie, hah?

He shared at the instagram accompanied with sorry emojis and comments. I guess the only person who was really upset about my death was my mother.

I had numerous different feelings when I was getting buried. It was really strange to see your own body buried under the ground. Of course, my dear uncle had fled some dust to his mouth when he was plowing the soil with his shovel to my coffin. I wish that my uncle had not spit on the coffin.

I wanted to go to my mom and hug her. But I could not able to touch her. At the end of the funeral, I took a trip into the streets of the city.

After these emotion changes, I wanted to smoke. Could it be possible? Yeah, I just could not able to touch people. I realized that I was only a ghost, I do not need to purchase things and I stole a bunch of Camel.

After these, I entered market again. I got 5 packages of Marlboro. Then, I thought why I was only smoking. I entered market again. I bought a few chocolates, biscuits and juice.

I said it to myself, dying is not something really bad. I sat on a pavement. People were laughing, crying and kids were running all the time. Life was ongoing. My death did not change anything. I got sad again for a moment. My ego was broken. But why I was feeling sorry that much. At the end, I was not Mustafa Kemal Ataturk after all. No one was going to mourn after my death.

Then Elia came to my mind. I was wondering about what was she doing? In the past, I always wanted to follow her, to see her, and want to know what she was doing all the time. Now was the correct time to learn.


I went to closest taxi station. And I started to looking for someone to go to nearby of the Elia's house. Then, I asked to myself “Can I teleport where I want? I did an experiment. Nothing would happen.

Yeah, there's a client who goes to Elia's neighborhood. Immediately, I also jumped to taxi. Client was sitting in the back and I was ahead. I started changing radio channels and searching for a song I love. The taxi driver was surprised for a moment. Driver turned back to the woman who was sitting in the back and said that probably the radio malfunctioned. I changed as he changed. Then I gave up. I thought I had no right to play with driver’s mental health.


Finally, I arrived to the area where Elia's house was. I entered Elia's room. I started to wait for her. I was expecting from her to come home and enter her room and start to sobbing and crying. But it did not happen.
The door opened and I heard laughter. Elia came to her home kissing with her boyfriend. Oh, no. The guy was undressing Elia. What about me? I was looking what is going on with my all astonishment. At least, Elia should wait just one day. Am I right? My funeral new. I was expecting from the girl I flirted for 5 huge years wait at least for a one day.

Now, I was seeing the real face of Elia.
Then, I left the room. My heart could not stand it. I went to the living room and turned on the TV. After a while their voices were cut off. I thought that guy had a problem with premature ejaculation. That made me happy.

The man has gone. I went back to Elia's room. She was crying. I was surprised. I thought that she made love with that guy to chill out. I sat down and listened to the crying voice while gazing at the ceiling.

I could not take it anymore and I opened a text document on the computer screen and wrote "Elia I did not die. Please do not cry. "

Elia saw this and she screamed and started running all around the room. I did not expect such a reaction...

The story is written by me for Steemit. It consists of 10 sections. I will continue to the story if you want me to. Decide with your comments below please!..

Images source by pixabay. free license. ...