OVER YOU--MY SHORT FICTION STORY.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180310_083214_554.jpg


"  Drey would do anything to get Nella's attention to him but it wasn't working as planned, she never looked his way nor did she even notice that they walked down the school pathway together. Maybe because she was in her own world, facing her own challenges. Drey couldn't understand why she never noticed him, he wrote letters to her but after reading the first set she was already aware of  where it is coming from but she never knew who sent them facially, only but once did she reply to one of the letters saying 

 "Love is beautiful, but I'd rather not ruin your happiness ". 

 Drey felt heartbroken and was absent from school the next day.On the third day he came to class and saw her giving stuffs in her locker out, something felt odd about it, she was with a head warmer fully covering her long pretty hair, and she looked sick and pale. When she was done giving out her stuffs in her locker she went to meet up with her mum and her little sister who were at the door leading to the hallway looking at her and hugged them tight in which they all rubbed out a drop of tear from their eyes after the hug and headed straight to the mom's car. 

 A week passed already I never saw Nella until I had to go ask one of her close friends who told me that she was suffering from a brain tumor which is supposed to be operated on the next day. 

 I made up my mind to go see her first thing tomorrow morning with lots of flowers, chocolate and love as well, I don't want her to die. 

 I got to the hospital with all my present 📦 to her all packed up but what I heard literally killed me. Nella died last night, she never woke up to today, love was beautiful but she'd rather not ruin me 😔💖. 

Sort:  

Cute dog, sorry for your loss.