How I Started to Play on The Acoustic Guitar ! by kental. MY SONG "IMAGINE DRAGONS"

in #story8 years ago (edited)


Image Source

I has been a fan of the sound of acoustic guitar for the whole life. It’s just amazing, breathtaking! So many sounds which literally flow through you. It takes you «off to never-never land».
I guess it can be because of my father. When I was a child, he always took me with him for camping. He was doing it approximately every weekend of two weekends per month. Our Mom didn’t like this type of relax so she rarely went with us. My camping life started when I was 5 years old. Every evening after the long day all people sit together near the huge fire. Someone took the guitar and started to play and sing different amazing songs. It were my favorite evenings in the life.

How I bought my first acoustic guitar


Image Source

When I was 12, I asked my father to buy me an acoustic guitar. Unfortunately, he was very busy that time so he wasn’t able to go to the musical shop with me. I didn’t have any idea how I can choose a perfect guitar without him. However, there were one musical band in this shop that time. I’m a lucky person! They showed me everything and I chose «Yamaha f325». I just felt that this is my guitar. I wasn’t wrong, it was just great!

How I was playing on my guitar


Image Source

I didn’t have money for teacher so I was learning to play by myself at home or at weekends near the huge fire. There always was someone who played really well at the camping so it wasn’t a big problem to learn. I was a very talented guy because I was learning very fast and very well.
Twice I had something like a musical band; we even were playing somewhere and had the name… Anyway, one day I understood that I like to play not on the stage but in my room full of friends or near the huge fire in the forest. I started writing my own songs and, you know, a lot of people like them! However, I decided not to put it in the Internet or something like that. I decided that it just for me and my friends.
Eight years later I’m still playing on my Yamaha F325. I still love it, it sounds just great! If you have never tried to play on any musical instrument, you have to!

UPDATE:

My song "Imagine Dragons - Radioactive"

This Song was recorded 2 years ago! :D

Thank you for your attention

Follow me if you learn more about me!

Sort:  

Upvoted for including a song that you sung and played yourself.

thank you!

where personal photos? or video?

one second, i'll pin them if i find

it would be great.

Update. I added my song