5 MINUTES FREEWRITE: GARDENING

in #story6 years ago

IMG_20180301_001625_419.jpgCredit
I hated gardening and I wasn't ashamed to say it, I guess that was probably why I was often thankful for John our gardener, I would always admire his work when he was done but I wouldn't ever lift a finger to help, it just wasn't my thing.

A terrible thing happened, John travelled and I and my siblings were left to do the gardening, did I mention that my siblings equally shared in my hatred for gardening. It was horrible for the lot of us, we sucked at gardening, our grandpa even tried teaching us but it was to no avail. The weeks that followed were an endless cycle of gardening, we just could not get it right.

Sometime later, a ray of hope availed itself, it was John, he had finally returned and I had never been more happy to see him.

Sort:  

I don't like gardening too.. in fact i have a black thumb instead than a green one 😉

I know right

Thank goodness for John. Without him, you might never see a pretty flower. ;-) Good job.

I know I'm late but here is your friendly reminder about today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-133-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-the-attic

Yea...thank goodness for him

I love gardening but I would also like to have a gardener - I don't like to constantly have to do stuff...

Yea....i feel the same way too