5 MINUTES FREEWRITE: SOLITUDE

in #story6 years ago

Thanks to @mariannewest for her innovative idea.
image
Ben didn't really care much for friends, he preferred to live a life of solitude. He wasn't this way before, he did have friends but they were the wrong kind of friends.

No one really knew what happened, he suddenly distanced himself from his friends and from everyone, it was a mystery I just couldn't understand. He would always say he enjoyed the sweetness of solitude, no one could provide him comfort like solitude did but it was his undoing.

He was killed by a moving train, he didn't see it coming, no one was there to alert him, no one at all, he was all alone. I didn't know him all that much but I do miss him.

Sort:  

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Oh, no! So sad. I have heard of people having a lot of friends and then preferring to be alone.
I am your prompt deliverer today. Have fun! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-132-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-gardening

hmmm interesting piece... those people in our lives we see but don't really know, who nevertheless inexplicably have a profound effect on us. This piece made me stop and think. Nicely written.

Thanks...he was like dat to me