Suffering For Others

in #story2 years ago

Several centuries ago, there lived a wise and clever man. However, he has a stooped back. He fell in love with a beautiful and charming princess. And again she's a very rich girl. This wise hunchback visited the princess at her home. The princess hesitated to talk to him, let alone talk about marriage.

Then he told me that the marriage had been ordained by God. When children are born, the angels in heaven call them. They are determined to have a partner. It was a divine decree, and no one could change it. So when I was born, the angels told me that my wife would have a stooped back.
Then I shouted in front of the heavenly court. Oh, no God. A stooped princess will be sad and ashamed in her life. Just a subject of ridicule. A princess should be beautiful. Give me the stoop and let my wife be attractive and healthy. And you know...
God heard my prayer and I became happy. I am the boy and you are the girl.

The princess looked at the hunchback in a completely different way from before. Eventually, she became his devoted and loving wife.