What I'm doing with pets

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday didn't give me the time I needed... So I'm doing this now.

I already alluded to the fact that I love Adobe Illustrator. I practice different skills in between work projects or if I'm waiting on someone.

A few years ago I worked with Neville Steenson, He's an author in Ireland.

I illustrated two children's books that he wrote. Neither one has sold very much at all, but it launched me into an obsession of what I could do with the many awesome pet photos that I or others had of our forever furry friends.

ChopperBack_1.png
https://www.amazon.com/Neville-Steenson/e/B00IPU9UXK/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

So...Here's what I've come up with.

I really didn't have it all perfected in time for christmas this year. I use Spreadshirt a lot but didn't have time and resources to buy all of the products myself and I didn't feel right about recommendeding something I wasn't 100% sure of. Or if it would be worth my time to create each illustration.
I'm hoping to get some feedback and also come up with what to even charge for something like this. I need some more research on best price and quality shirts etc OR maybe just charge for the illustration and let the customer take care of where the put it. I could do that a provide the necessary artwork for reproduction on anything.

Layla2-1-01.png

•MarvelousPet_Steem.jpg

So it's in the developing stages right now.

All FEEDBACK IS WELCOME!

BeedyDerek1-01.png
How much would you pay for an illustration of your pet that you could put on a shirt or mug or a few different things?