MarketFinds #1 - Vintage Sega, WWE DVD sets, Vintage Books

in #story6 years ago

Books.jpg

Starting out at the junk market (flea market) was a little cold for Florida standards at 50 degrees. The first place we went to had a box of old books. I bought a 1909 The Man in Lower Ten, 1936 The Liturgy of Mass and a copy of a play called The Blue Bird from 1911. I am a fan of old books and while they don't fetch that much money I love the history and the insight from a time past.

There was a while before I found anything that was of significance. I went from row to row and after finishing that last row I decided to go back to a vendor that had some WWE dvd sets. While we were looking around, the person who knows I like video games, asked me if I had seen his latest. He brought over a box full and was asking too much for my junk pricing taste.

WWE.jpg

After some wrestling back and forth on price we came to a deal on the WWE dvds and a most likely scrap Model 1 Sega Genesis video game system.

VintageSega.jpg

While I didn't hit any big deals I did come home with a few more items of interest. I will most likely look through the books, the DVDs and send them off to ebay to sell at a discounted price. I will test out the Sega game system and see if it works.
Thank you for reading, what do you think? Junk or Treasures.