The Other Woman Ep 5

in #story7 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-25 at 13.22.43.jpeg

We checked several private investigators, they all have good recommendations and are professionals but with the help of Margaret we were able to conclude on one, Peter McCartney whose profile matches what Margaret suggests would be good for what we need.
He does his findings secretly to protect his clients reputation and his charges are expensive but recommendations say its worth it.

We contacted him and gave him a briefing on what we need him for, we agreed to meet for a drink the following day.

I entered bar and grill where we agreed to meet and look around for Peter, he raises up his glass and I walk towards his table.
He looks different from what was on his profile, he looks more like an attorney or some businessman.
I sit opposite him and look at him while he keeps his cup at his lips looking at the door, I turn and saw Margaret walking in swaying her hips like a twenty five year old lady, I've never seen this side of her before.

Peter stood up and stretched his hands forward with a smile, Margaret took his hand, returning the smile too, they greeted each other with a nod, I smile to myself. Maybe they could start something, I say to myself.

"How are you, Margaret?" I ask breaking their eyes contact on each other.
"I'm fine, were you able to get some sleep?" She asks with a worried voice while I nod in response.
"Let's get straight to business?" Peter said interrupting Margaret who was probably going to ask another question.

Margaret told him everything just as I told her and the reason why he is needed.
He listens carefully then turns to me and looks intently. "Who is she to you?" He asks.
"Who? Lucy?"
"She." He points at Margaret not looking at her.
"We're friends. We work together." Margaret looks at me and I gave her a keep quiet look.
"Are you sure you want this?"
"Yes". I respond.

He drinks for a while staring at the jotter which he has been writing in then breaks the silence.

"You'll send a picture of your husband attached with his office address and your home address. I'll follow him from home to wherever he goes to and back. I'll give you updates on a weekly basis but you pay me daily. Understood?" He concludes.

Margaret and I stare at each other, I didn't know what to say. It seemed too easy for him.
"How much are we to pay you daily?" I heard Margaret ask.
"A hundred and fifty dollars."
"What?" I ask surprised almost screaming.
"We'll pay." I looked at Margaret wondering if she knew what she was saying. "But do you we have your word about secrecy on this?"
"Time will tell." He responds obviously pissed at the question.
Peter finished his drink and left.

"What did you just do? A hundred and fifty dollars!"
"You want the truth, don't you?" I nod "Then we need to do this" she said assuring me.

I was in the kitchen arranging the stuffs I got from the mall earlier when my phone began ringing. It was Peter, it's not the end of the week yet and I have been sending his fees, what could be the problem, I thought as I pick his call.

"Hi" I say.
"Are you the wife or the mistress?" He asks with a demanding voice.

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-25 at 13.22.43.jpeg

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by modele from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.