The story of living a useful life

in #story7 years ago

image

Once, there is a wealthy merchant who feels himself unhappy. From the very early hours of the morning, he got up and started working. Afternoon meet people to buy or sell goods. Until the evening, he was still busy with his notebook and calculating machine. At bedtime, he was still thinking of the work plan for the next day. As the days go by.

One morning after a shower, while in the mirror, he suddenly surprised when he realized his hair was thinning and gray. "Well, I'm old, every day I work, has made so much wealth! But why am I unhappy? Where have I been?"

After weighing, the merchant decided to leave all his busy life and see life out there. She dressed like an ordinary folk and blended into the crowd.

"Duh, life is so hard, so unfair We have been working from morning to evening, but still poor and poor," sounded part of the population moaning.

Elsewhere, he heard a wealthy merchant; despite the wealth of wealth, but seemed busy talking dirty and cursed fiercely. Apparently he was not happy either.

The merchant went on his way to the edge of a forest. When he intended to rest for a moment, his ears suddenly caught one's footsteps and a loud shout, "Huah, Lord, thank you Today I've been able to finish my job well Today I have also been eating full and delicious. Thank God you have accomplished me in every step of mine, and now, it is time for your servant to rest. "

After stunned for a moment and listening to the loud voice, the merchant rushed to the origin of the sound. There was a shabby young man lying on his back on the grass. His eyes closed. His face was so earthy.

Hearing the sound around him, he woke up. With a smile he greets friendly,

"Hi, old man, please rest here."

"Thank you, young man, can you ask?" the merchant asked.

"Please."

"Do you work every day like this?"

"No, old man, I do not think it does not matter what the job is, as long as every day I can work as well as I can and I do not have to do the same every day, I'm glad, the one I'm happy with, the one who helped me was happy too. "And finally, I need to be thankful and thankful to God for all this gift".

The reality in this life, wealth, fame, and power of any size does not guarantee happiness. Can we read the life story of a great Michael Jackson star who recently died, who owed the abundance of wealth. He lives alone and lonely in the crowds of his fans; unhappy amidst the hustle and bustle of the earth he fought for.

I do not know how controversial the life of Jacko. But, well ... at least, he has tried to do the best for himself from other human beings.

Come, do not be a slave of matter. "Being able to give thanks is a human need, Let us try to give our best to ourselves, our environment, and to other human beings, so that we can always enjoy life full of joy, gratitude and happiness.