The Guardians Of The Trees: Part One (Original Story)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

The Guardians Of The Trees: Part One


She never did look up, when she walked back and forth to school.

Just like most people on the streets and in the parks, they just didn't
look up, but today was different. Today, she was not in a hurry, or
going to school. Today she had... time! Today was Sunday; her favorite day.
After church service, she would go alone to walk in the park.

Amanda enjoyed the silence and peace in the afternoon.

She would sit for hours hours just drawing and painting what she saw in the park.
She stopped suddenly when she heard a quiet rattling sound coming
from above. She looked up to where she thought the noise was coming from!

She was sure it was coming from the tallest tree in the park.
The Evergreen tree. That's funny, she thought... I never noticed that tree before...
In fact, it was not here before!
She was 100% sure of that! So how did it get here?
The big question was, she thought slowly... Do trees move?!

End of Part One

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

P.S. Part Two is coming tomorrow.

Thank you for reading. Thanks for your time.
With warm greetings from Moonlee

Steem us up... Scotty.

Sort:  

Oh what a cliffhanger, I wonder what happens next. I want to read more already.

Thank you for reading, I will have some more details for you all to enjoy soon :)

You're very welcome

Upvoted via Steemchat From Emma

Thank you very much for the nice up vote, hope you enjoyed the chapter

I love a mystery, I wonder if the tree is supernatural. What a sudden cut off! Nice storyline my friend.

You will learn more soon enough my friend, thank you for giving this first chapter a read through :) I love mysteries too

You are very welcome, yes mystery stories are truly great. Looking forward to the next chapter

Nice story, the title made me laugh. It made me think of people who are overly protective of their Marijuana like "Guardians" because we call the medicinal weed plant, "trees", here in the Bay Area, California.

Oh that is funny, what a connection, I didn't even think of that at all! lol Thank you for reading and commenting, glad you enjoyed the first part.

Nice first part, want to see how things happen next :)

Thanks I glad you enjoyed it... more is coming

NOOOO please, why did you stop at this part?
You´re a true artist when it comes to writing. Your skills are truly amazing ! Please the second part soon !!! I´m waiting for it

Yes I know a little thriller... but no worries 😉 tomorrow I will post part 2... I promise


This post got a 5.15 % upvote thanks to @moonleesteem - Hail Eris !

This post received a 3.2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @moonleesteem! For more information, click here!