Disaster Prepardness Education for Kids

in #story6 years ago

Hello Steemian
At this moment, i want to share about my experience when im doing volunteering event with Starside Edu in Pidie Jaya District, Aceh, Indonesia.
This agenda took two days activities in two different place, main agenda is to educated children about disaster. Combining Fun Game and outbond with disaster prepardness socialization standard. The activity was acceptable by children, they enjoyed that and they understand about the message. Children understand what should they do when Earthquake happened.

IMG_6606.JPG
Story Telling is still best key to engage the children and to get their attention, so we can provide the material to them. I was tell about the story my childhood to them, and what i have passed and what i have did when i was i child. they love my story, and they also tell me about their story and compare with my story.

IMG_6589.JPG
You can see how their enjoy the activity, for information this acivity held just few months after Pidie Jaya Earthquke, so this kids was in trauma, we should engage them with fun activities.
DSC_0045.JPGIMG_6581.JPG

This moment was so greatful, im very proud of that children, how they still have persistence, strong ambition even they in a trouble or problem.
This my story, if you have some similiar experience please share to me and we can discuss more.
Hopely Steemian should enjoy and can get positive aspect from my sharing, please give you support to me with upvote and comment.

Have A Great Day, Steemian !!
Best Regards
Mulia Abdul Wahab @muliaabdulwahab

Please @welcoming @originalworks